New Blog

Screen Shot 2014-12-29 at 10.47.43 AMhello! so i’ve been wanting to create a blog for some while. just a place where i can put my thoughts out there. i kept saying tomorrow, tomorrow, tomorrow and finally i sat down and said today. so my new years resolution for 2015 is to keep this blog going for the whole year. at the end of the year i’ll be able to look back on 2015 and see what’s changed and what’s stayed the same.

so here are some of my goals for the year and reasons i’m starting this blog;

  1. to become a better writer. by writing down my thoughts i hope to become a better writer getting my writing to be clearer, more compelling, more interesting and so on.
  2. to become a better photographer. my dad was a photographer and he always talked to me about conveying the emotion of a moment in a photograph. i hope to be able to show emotion and meaning through the photographs i take.
  3. organization. i can finally say goodbye to messy, handwritten journals cluttered with photos and sticky notes.
  4. to become inspired. over the past year, i’ve found myself a little bit and lost myself a little bit. somehow i lost sight of who i am while looking for who i want to be. through writing and reading blogs i hope to find myself and find passion again.

i’m starting this new years resolution a few days early. i’ll try to keep this one going longer than my previous resolutions.

happy new year!

9 thoughts on “New Blog

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I really love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I can’t wait to read more from you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck those are some good goals. I struggled with organization took me a few years but after I graduated college I got the hang of it. My advice to becoming a better writer is write as much as you can, find ways to incorporate the things you love into your writing, put a lot of yourself into the writing and don’t be afraid to put yourself out there. Be brave. I get inspired by movies and a lot of things. I like to write stories with my friends in them to make them feel better and bring back good memories.

    Like

Leave a Reply

